Jump to content


Photo

The Complete Homu Ai guide for Mir Ai


This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
52 replies to this topic

#1 Ame Fuyu

Ame Fuyu

    Member

  • Lurker
  • PipPipPip
  • 56 posts
3
Neutral

Posted 01 October 2009 - 12:08 AM

To start off. Click this link to Miranda Blade's page and download the top two files.
~ mirai_v1_2_2 (35 Kb) ~
~ control_panel_for_mirai_v1_2_(en_de_it)_R3 (269 Kb) ~
Miranda Blade Mir Ai download page
This is what it should look like

The mirai file is very short. However I've seen the other take as long as an hour. So be sure to have a snack. <3

Once completed begin with opening the Control Panel. It will have a small installer in it. Run it.
You my have WinRAR, it is ok to "extract to here"
If you do not have WinRAR, don't worry. The folder has a zipper on it. This means your computer can extract it as needed.

Be sure to install to the correct folder.
For those who have the full RRO installer the correct folder is C:\Program Files\RebirthRO\AI
For those that have a Sakray and a patch the correct folder is C:\Program Files\Gravity\RO\AI
Or if you have a custom installed folder, install accordingly.


Now that that has been finished, its time to deal with the other file we downloaded.
Open or extract the mirai_v1_2_2.
Copy all files to the same folders as above based on your setup.
Your AI/USER_AI folder should look like this.
~The above step is the one most people mess up.~
~It causes the .lua error.~
~Please make sure you copied the the AI/USER_AI~



Now enter your USER_AI folder and run the Config. It has a green book as an icon.
Seeing as how this is designed for a much lower rate server, the standard config setup won't perform well.
Here is how I have mine set for skill
A few of my monster commands.
My other settings

The final step is to log into you Alch/Creator and type the command /hoai
In the regular chat log, it should say Homunculus has been activated with the User AI.

Congrats. You are ready to take your Creators power to a whole new level.
Enjoy.


Any questions, comments, etc. Post away.

Or seek me in game. I am Ame Fuyu.



**EDIT**
This is Windows Vista and Windows 7 friendly.
I have had complete success with both.


I'm a Demo Powerhouse.
I'm a Twilight Potter.
I'm an Acidspitter.
I'm a Bombtosser.
I'm a Potion Pitcher.
I'm everything you're not.
I am Ame.
~255 Creator Extraordinaire~


#2 Sayuki

Sayuki

    Newbie

  • Lurker
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
1
Neutral

Posted 01 October 2009 - 01:20 AM

Once completed begin with opening the Control Panel. It will have a small installer in it. Run it.
You my have WinRAR, it is ok to "extract to here"
If you do not have WinRAR, don't worry. The folder has a zipper on it. This means your computer can extract it as needed.

Be sure to install to the correct folder.
For those who have the full rro installer the correct folder is C:\Program Files\RebirthRO\AI
For those that have a sakray and a patch the correct folder is C:\Program Files\Gravity\RO\AI
Or if you have a custom installed folder, install accordingly.



Everytime i try to extract the Control Panel it keeps showing!

:excl: C:\Users\adim\Desktop\control_panel_for_mirai_v1_2_(en_de_it)_R3.zip: Cannot create mirai_cp_setup.exe
:excl: Access is denied.

and when i look for it in my folder its not there :Wah: :Sob:

Attached Files



#3 Ame Fuyu

Ame Fuyu

    Member

  • Lurker
  • PipPipPip
  • 56 posts
3
Neutral

Posted 01 October 2009 - 02:01 AM

Everytime i try to extract the Control Panel it keeps showing!

:excl: C:\Users\adim\Desktop\control_panel_for_mirai_v1_2_(en_de_it)_R3.zip: Cannot create mirai_cp_setup.exe
:excl: Access is denied.

and when i look for it in my folder its not there :Wah: :Sob:

Take the file and rightclick> open with> Compressed (zipped) Folders
rather than extract.
That might work better for you.


I'm a Demo Powerhouse.
I'm a Twilight Potter.
I'm an Acidspitter.
I'm a Bombtosser.
I'm a Potion Pitcher.
I'm everything you're not.
I am Ame.
~255 Creator Extraordinaire~


#4 Sayuki

Sayuki

    Newbie

  • Lurker
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
1
Neutral

Posted 01 October 2009 - 02:53 AM


Take the file and rightclick> open with> Compressed (zipped) Folders
rather than extract.
That might work better for you.


After i did that and double clicked the config it keeps saying

SelectedMod.lua not found!
Please install this utility in the Mir Ai folder

i dont know wat to do know :Sob: :Sob:

Attached Files



#5 Ame Fuyu

Ame Fuyu

    Member

  • Lurker
  • PipPipPip
  • 56 posts
3
Neutral

Posted 01 October 2009 - 03:03 AM

After i did that and double clicked the config it keeps saying

SelectedMod.lua not found!
Please install this utility in the Mir Ai folder

i dont know wat to do know :Sob: :Sob:

You need to copy the files within mirai_v1_2_2.
There are 11. Starting with AI.lua and ending with whatsnew.
Paste them in the same folder as the config.

Please refer to the "Your ai folder should look like this" picture for a completed installation example.


I'm a Demo Powerhouse.
I'm a Twilight Potter.
I'm an Acidspitter.
I'm a Bombtosser.
I'm a Potion Pitcher.
I'm everything you're not.
I am Ame.
~255 Creator Extraordinaire~


#6 Slicing The Moon

Slicing The Moon

    Advanced Member

  • Lurker
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,792 posts
-151
Horrendous

Posted 02 October 2009 - 06:42 PM

how can the autocasting potion pitcher, fire bolt (whit fire blend) cold bolt (whit ice falcon) bash (whit cutlus) and card revolution?
it is a part of the Mir AI, do u know how to get it started?

Bored in Loki? You don't have good enough gear to PvP? Or any gear to Hunt?
Everything in Loki is soo expensive, what is the price... 45m for 1 cred?
Having hard time selling all your items you want to sell?

Wanna try to get Creds in a easier way?

Try Eir!
This Guide
It is a collection of guides in one to make it easier for YOU to get creds.
Creds can be transfered between all RRO servers Eir Loki and Tyr.
Which means: "Rich There, Rich Here."


#7 Ame Fuyu

Ame Fuyu

    Member

  • Lurker
  • PipPipPip
  • 56 posts
3
Neutral

Posted 02 October 2009 - 08:09 PM

how can the autocasting potion pitcher, fire bolt (whit fire blend) cold bolt (whit ice falcon) bash (whit cutlus) and card revolution?
it is a part of the Mir AI, do u know how to get it started?

It is disabled and will not work on this server.
By definition, its botting.
<3


I'm a Demo Powerhouse.
I'm a Twilight Potter.
I'm an Acidspitter.
I'm a Bombtosser.
I'm a Potion Pitcher.
I'm everything you're not.
I am Ame.
~255 Creator Extraordinaire~


#8 Meevo

Meevo

    Newbie

  • Lurker
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
0
Neutral

Posted 10 November 2009 - 07:45 AM

i'i'm trying to set it so the homun doesnt leave his target when i get attacked but it won't work when i switch it on the config.. any help?

#9 Meevo

Meevo

    Newbie

  • Lurker
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
0
Neutral

Posted 11 November 2009 - 06:00 AM

bump

pretty much all of the modifications to the behavior aren't quite working for me.. any suggestions?

and it is on, it circles me when im just chilling

#10 Meevo

Meevo

    Newbie

  • Lurker
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
0
Neutral

Posted 11 November 2009 - 10:15 PM

bump, any help??

#11 Revi Blood

Revi Blood

    Newbie

  • Lurker
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
0
Neutral

Posted 12 November 2009 - 08:48 PM

Ok I followed the steps but I can not get the setup to work and I dont see the green book to config . Because of this when i type in /hoai and log off to log in on my creator i get errors and have to close down ro. Did I perhaps made a mistake?
Random is Normal...no one told you that...tsk tsk tsk shame on them no cookie for them

Posted Image

#12 Yums-chan

Yums-chan

    Member

  • Lurker
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
0
Neutral

Posted 23 November 2009 - 05:12 AM

Yeah, the same goes for me. It errors and I have to shut it down. It kept saying AI.lua error.

Any tips?

There are times when you prefer to stay in your own dreamworld..

Posted Image


#13 Luna Faith

Luna Faith

    Luna Faith Guild Leader of Wings Of Angel

  • Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,176 posts
5
Neutral

Posted 24 November 2009 - 11:19 AM

Nice guide will you be making more for other class

In Wings Of Angel dont trust anyone they just back stab you especally if you think they are your friends Keep your friends close But keep Enemies Closer http://forums.rebirt...arming-service/
Specail Thanks to Super Women who made this for me for my birthday ^^
Luna.jpg


#14 Monkehman

Monkehman

    Newbie

  • Lurker
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
0
Neutral

Posted 06 December 2009 - 06:54 PM

I typed /hoai on my Creator. When I logged off and logged back on himn again
I keep getting these errors saying AI.lua not found and I'm forced to shut down
RO. I needz halp plox D; I have my donates on him and I don't want to lose them
>.>

#15 LmaoitseX

LmaoitseX

    Advanced Member

  • Lurker
  • PipPipPip
  • 92 posts
1
Neutral

Posted 21 December 2009 - 03:51 AM

hey i got error on my mira.setup, what should i do?
:dot:

#16 Ame Fuyu

Ame Fuyu

    Member

  • Lurker
  • PipPipPip
  • 56 posts
3
Neutral

Posted 24 January 2010 - 04:58 AM

I'm sorry its taken so long. To solve the errors, please copy the second dose of files to the folder the config is in AND the folder titled AI.
This should solve any problems. Its kinda a cheap way out, but it works without complications.

If there are any other questions, please message me directly.

In order to get back on after you have received an error, go onto another character and re enter the command /hoai
It should shut the AI off on your creator.


I'm a Demo Powerhouse.
I'm a Twilight Potter.
I'm an Acidspitter.
I'm a Bombtosser.
I'm a Potion Pitcher.
I'm everything you're not.
I am Ame.
~255 Creator Extraordinaire~


#17 Lord Profiles

Lord Profiles

    Advanced Member

  • Lurker
  • PipPipPip
  • 41 posts
0
Neutral

Posted 25 February 2010 - 03:59 AM

Ok I followed the steps but I can not get the setup to work and I dont see the green book to config . Because of this when i type in /hoai and log off to log in on my creator i get errors and have to close down ro. Did I perhaps made a mistake?







hey ame pls answer this im afraid it also happens to me :( reply asap!!!

#18 C H E R R Y

C H E R R Y

    Advanced Member

  • Lurker
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts
1
Neutral

Posted 25 February 2010 - 05:27 PM

i approve this guide :D thank you~
Posted Image
not the same wiff out yew :'c

#19 Ame Fuyu

Ame Fuyu

    Member

  • Lurker
  • PipPipPip
  • 56 posts
3
Neutral

Posted 02 March 2010 - 07:23 PM

i approve this guide :D thank you~

Thank you very much. I got kinda tired of trying to explain it in~game..


hey ame pls answer this im afraid it also happens to me :( reply asap!!!

Can you take screenshots of you USER_AI folder and your AI folder and post them please?

I'm a Demo Powerhouse.
I'm a Twilight Potter.
I'm an Acidspitter.
I'm a Bombtosser.
I'm a Potion Pitcher.
I'm everything you're not.
I am Ame.
~255 Creator Extraordinaire~


#20 Redyps

Redyps

    Newbie

  • Lurker
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
0
Neutral

Posted 09 March 2010 - 06:55 AM

I followed the instructions as stated and when I turned on the AI my homunculus did not take on the settings that I had set for it. Anyone know whats wrong?